Highland Park 2006 (Gordon & MacPhail)



“The Old Fashioned Way”


Whisky Review # 1022

Country: Scotland ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ
Region: Highlands - Islands - Orkney
Brand: Highland Park
Matured and Bottled By: Gordon & MacPhail, Elgin - Connoisseurs Choice Series
Type: Single Malt Single Cask Scotch Whisky - Cask # 4269 - 588 Bottles
Age: 14 Years - Distilled: 22-06-2006 - Bottled: 28-08-2020
Alcohol By Volume (ABV): 60.1% (Cask Strength)
Maturation : Refill Sherry Puncheon
Chill Filtration: No
Average Price: US$ 150 (May 2024)
Price/Quality Ratio: ๐Ÿ˜ It's expensive but it does perform
Buying Advice: ๐Ÿ‘ If you're into Dirty Malts like Springbank or Ledaig

Color:

Golden Amber (Natural Color)

Nose:

Surprisingly timid despite the high ABV. Quite Dirty as well when compared to the clean mainstream Distillery bottlings. Bits of Sulphur and Phosphorus. The Alcohol is reasonably well-integrated. This HP does not give away its treasures easily so be sure to give it some time in the glass before nosing. You will be rewarded with a Mix of Floral, Fruity, Spicy and Mineral notes with some Coastal influences and some Smoke, Meat and Peat in the background.

Main Aromas:

Malted Barley, Buttered Toast, Wax, Honey, Meat and Shell-Fish on the BBC with a sprinkle of Lemon & Sea Salt, Grass, Campfire Smoke, Dirty Earth, Green Apple, Charred Oak, Garam Masala, Curry, Fresh Coriander and Cocoa Powder.

Supportive Aroma Accents:

Vanillas, Smoked Ham, Chalk, Spent Matches, Heather, Wet Rocks, Iodine, Mint, White Bread with Banana and Peanut Butter, Homemade Dried Fruit/Nuts Energy Bars, Aniseed, Cinnamon and hints of Leather, Tobacco and Petrol.
 
Palate:

Much stronger than the Nose would suggest. The Alcohol is certainly noticeable by now. The Palate is Bitter-Sweet and quite Dry and there's a Mineral and slightly Acid feel to it. This is no mainstream Viking HP. Lots of Spices and Herbs as well.

Main Flavours:

Toasted Barley, Salted Fudge/Caramel, Grass, Campfire Smoke, Dirty Peat, Chalk, Green Apple, Lemon, Wet Rocks, Charred Oak, Dried Herbs, Garam Masala, Curry, Pepper, Ginger and Strawberry Jam.

Supportive Flavour Accents:

Heather-Honey, Buttered Toast, Toffee, Banana Bread, Dried Fruit like Sultanas & Figs, Orange-Flavored Dark Chocolate, Menthol and Licorice.

Finish:

Quite Long and Dry. The Alcohol is quite noticeable at this point. There's a Dirty almost old-fashioned feel to this HP. I find Toasted Barley, Vanilla, Burnt Heather, Campfire Smoke, Dirty Earth, Tar, Soot, Salted Fudge, Smoked Ham, Grass, Green Apple, White Bread and Strawberries, Charred Oak, Banana Bread, Milk Chocolate, Lemon, Indian Spices, Pepper, Aniseed, Menthol and Licorice.

Drinking Advice:

I added a bit of Water and that helps to calm down the Alcohol of course. Nose & Palate do not change all that much but the Finish gets loads of Oak, Spices and Menthol. In this case I would advise you to try it both ways.

Rating: 8 (********)

Nose: 8 - Taste: 8.5 - Finish: 8

*** Important Note with respect to Rating.

If the Final score is 8 or higher you can safely buy the whisky in question if and when it fits your Aroma/Flavor profile. If the score is between 6 and 8 you might want to try it out in the form of a sample or if offered at a good price. Anything below 6 should be left alone when you are looking for a nice sipping whisky. You might still like it of course & I realize pricing is an important item for many whisky fans especially when you are used to enjoy whisky in a cocktail or a mixed drink.


Drinking Experience Neat: Interesting and Good

Conclusion:

The distillery was founded in 1798 by David Robertson. It is located in the small town of Kirkwall on the isle of Orkney. Orkney is still quite strongly influenced by its Viking past & the distillery has increasingly used this past as a rather successful marketing tool. Highland Park currently produces around 2.5 million litres of Alcohol & is owned since 1997 by the Edrington Group. The core range basically consists of the 12 (Viking Honour), the 15 (Viking Heart), the 18 (Viking Pride), the 21, 25, 30 and 40 years, Cask Strength and Dragon Legend.

We visited Highland Park in May 2019 and I thoroughly enjoyed the visit despite the terrible weather. Orkney is a special place and I understand the tradition and the bond with the Viking ancestors. It's such a pity that the distillery regularly distorts this picture with mediocre, expensive "Cult" Single Malts based on that theme.

This was quite an interesting Tasting experience. Gordon & MacPhail almost never let me down. In this case they show us how Highland Park Malt could and maybe should taste. The distillery seems to be more focused on the mainstream Viking market and probably would not dare to scare off their mainstream followers with a Dirty old fashioned Malt like this. But Gordon & MacPhail can and they deliver. I understand that this expression is not for everyone and it would not sell millions of bottles. But if you like distilleries like Springbank, Glen Scotia and Tobermory you will certainly appreciate this version of a dirty Highland Park. It can't be cheap of course but it's worth the money. As a rule, most distilleries don't make this type of Whisky anymore. And that's a pity!

Cheers ๐Ÿฅƒ

Jan van den Ende                                                                        May 30, 2024

Jack Daniels Single Malt


“Like a Bourbon”


Whisky Review # 1021

Country: USA ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
Region: Tennessee
Brand: Jack Daniels Single Malt
Type: Single Malt American Whiskey - 100 % Malted Barley
Age: Around 6 Years
Alcohol By Volume (ABV): 45%
Maturation: Fresh Charred White Oak Barrels with 2 year Finish in Oloroso casks
Charcoal Filtration: Yes
Sample provided by Mauricio from Brazil. Many Thanks!
Price Range: US$ 90-130 (May 2024)
Price/Quality Ratio: ๐Ÿ‘Ž Too expensive for what it offers
Buying Advice: ๐Ÿ‘Ž Better stick with your favorite JD Bourbon

Color:

Dark Amber with shades of Orange and Brown (Natural Colour)

Nose:

The Nose is Sweet and Sour and Pleasant enough although it still feels more like a Bourbon than a Scottish Single Malt. This shows the powerful influence of the fresh charred American Oak. Lots of Caramel & Vanilla. The Sherry cask influence is not huge but it does add some Dried Fruit and Nuts as well as colour. Please avoid to Nose in the middle of your glass to avoid the Alcohol.

Main Aromas:

Sweet Barley, Butter Biscuits, Vanilla, Caramel, Dried Fruit like Raisins, Apples and Plums, Grass, Toasted Oak, Acetone, Glue, Pepper and Cinnamon.

Supportive Aroma Accents:

Golden Syrup, Maraschino Cherry, Banana, Orange, Dark Berries, Bounty Bars, Floral notes, Mixed Nuts, Brandy, Milk and Dried Herbs.


Palate:

A slightly Thin delivery despite the seemingly adequate ABV. The Palate is a mix of Bitter, Sweet and Sour notes. Quite Dry. The Alcohol is noticeable.

Main Flavours:

Sweet Barley, Buttered Toast, Demerara Sugar, Vanilla, Salted Caramel, Dried Fruit like Raisins, Plums & Apples, Banana, Charred Oak, Pepper, Cinnamon & Cloves.  

Supportive Flavour Accents:

Nuts, Grass, Dried Herbs, Maraschino Cherry, Orange, Lemon, Acetone, Glue, Red Berries, Milk Chocolate and Licorice.
       

Finish:

Medium-Long, Bitter-Sweet, quite Dry and Hot. I find Sweet Barley, Vanilla, Burnt Caramel, Dried Fruit like Plums, Raisins and Berries, Apple Cider, Nuts, Orange and Lemon, Charred Oak, Espresso, Licorice, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Menthol, Glue and Acetone.

Drinking Advice:

Added Water kills this JD.

Rating: 6.5 (******1/2)

Nose: 7 - Taste:  6.5 - Finish: 6

*** Important Note with respect to Rating.

If the Final score is 8 or higher you can safely buy the whisky in question if and when it fits your Aroma/Flavor profile. If the score is between 6 and 8 you might want to try it out in the form of a sample or if offered at a good price. Anything below 6 should be left alone when you are looking for a nice sipping whisky. You might still like it of course & I realize pricing is an important item for many whisky fans especially when you are used to enjoy whisky in a cocktail or a mixed drink.

Drinking Experience Neat: Okay at best
 
Conclusion:

Jack Daniels Distillery is located in Lynchburg (Tennessee). It was in fact founded by a man called Jack Daniels back in 1866. It stayed in the family until 1956 when it was sold to Brown Forman from Kentucky.

I'm always open to new ideas and experiments so I was looking forward to try this American Single Malt made by JD. Unfortunately I'm not impressed with the result. The influence of the fresh American White Oak is so big that this JD still feels like a Bourbon or Tennessee Whiskey in the case of JD. And while the Oloroso casks add a bit of Dried Fruit and Nuts it's too little to change the overall picture. All this would still be okay if the prices were in line with the regular JD. It's way more expensive though and I can't find sufficient justification for that. I would advise you to forget about this Single Malt until the prices have come down. In the meantime just stay with your favorite Jack Daniels. In my case that's the Silver Select!

Cheers ๐Ÿฅƒ

Jan van den Ende                                                                         May 23, 2024

Glenmorangie 16 Years The Tribute


“Tribute (Not Quite) Right On”

Whisky Review # 1020

Country: Scotland ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ
Region: Northern Highlands
Brand: Glenmorangie The Tribute - Heritage Spirit Batch
Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky
Age: 16 Years
Alcohol By Volume (ABV): 43%
Maturation: Ex-Bourbon Casks
Chill Filtration: Yes
Price range: US$ 80-110 (May 2024)
Price/Quality Ratio: ๐Ÿ˜ Okay when you can find it at around US$ 80
Buying Advice: ๐Ÿ˜œ It's okay when you're having a party. It's too simple to really enjoy as a sipping Malt though.

Color:

Golden Amber (Artificially Colored)

Nose:

Young and slightly underwhelming. I would never have stated the correct age of this Single Malt in a Blind Tasting. I find clear Bourbon vibes with a little Smoke and the traditional Oranges. Mainly Sweet and Sour notes but I also get a bit of Salt. Nose carefully to avoid the Alcohol.

Main Aromas:

Sweet Barley, Vanilla, Salted Caramel, Orange, Nectarine, Grass and Straw, Light Smoke, Dusty Earth, Wax, Flower Stall, Charred Oak, Cinnamon and Ginger.

Supportive Aroma Accents:

Honey, Buttered Toast, Toffee, Lemon, Pear, Apple, Mixed Nuts, Bounty Candy Bars, Drinking Yogurt with Tropical Fruit Flavor, Nougat, Wet Paper, Nutmeg and a distant hint of Plastic.  
 

Palate:

The arrival is a bit on the Thin side. An ABV of around 46% would have been more appropriate for this 16 Year old Single Malt. As was the case on the Nose you don't actually feel the age of this Glenmorangie. It's more than likely that a mix of 2nd and 3rd Re-fill casks were used for maturation. I find mostly Sweet and Sour notes as well as a bit of Salt and a very light Bitterness.

Main Flavours:

Sweet Barley, Vanilla, Salted Caramel, Wax, Grass and Straw, Light Smoke, Dusty Track, Apple, Pear, Orange, Floral Perfume, Charred Oak, Pepper, Cinnamon, Ginger, Aniseed and Mint.

Supportive Flavour Accents:

Honey, Lemon, Grapefruit, Nectarine, Nougat, Herbs, Milk Chocolate, Cloves, Ashes and a distant hint of Plastic.


Finish:

Not bad but a bit on the Short side and a little Hot. A mix of Sweet, Sour and Salty notes with a very light Bitterness towards the Medium-Dry end. It's more a drinking Whisky than a sipping one. Not too much going on but very drinkable! I find Sweet Barley, Vanilla, Salted Caramel, Toffee, Wax, Light Smoke, Dusty Earth, Mandarin, Orange, Pear, Tangerine, Nougat, Charred Oak, Pepper, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Ginger, Cloves and Mint.

Drinking Advice:

No need to add Water to this Glenmorangie. 

Rating: 7 (*******)

Nose: 7 - Taste: 7.5 - Finish: 7

*** Important Note with respect to Rating.

If the Final score is 8 or higher you can safely buy the whisky in question if and when it fits your Aroma/Flavor profile. If the score is between 6 and 8 you might want to try it out in the form of a sample or if offered at a good price. Anything below 6 should be left alone when you are looking for a nice sipping whisky. You might still like it of course & I realize pricing is an important item for many whisky fans especially when you are used to enjoy whisky in a cocktail or a mixed drink.

Drinking Experience Neat: Okay/Good

Drinking Experience on the Rocks: Okay/Good

Conclusion:

The production at this Tain based Distillery started in November 1849. By the end of the 1930's, the McDonald family took control of Glenmorangie. They only sold the distillery to Vuitton/Moรซt Hennessy in 2004. Since 1994, Glenmorangie has been very actively experimenting with different Wood Finishes. The current core range includes the Original 10 Years, the 18 years, the Signet and three Wood Finishes i.e. the Quinta Ruban (Port), the Lasanta (Sherry) and the Nectar d' Or (Sauternes). In the last years however, Glenmorangie launched a large number of Special editions and Travel Retail specials such as the 16 years The Tribute I'm reviewing today. The Tribute is lightly peated like in the past. Currently, around 7.1 million litres of Spirit are produced. We visited the distillery in May 2017. The whole place looks impeccable and the Still House (Cathedral), VC and Shop are really beautiful.

If you're going to throw a party & your guests like Whisky this Glenmorangie might just be the Malt to go for. It's Light and very drinkable. But be careful! It's easy to drink more than you should or so I've heard ๐Ÿ˜Ž. But this Tribute has some flaws that make it less interesting as a sipping whisky. First of all it doesn't feel like a 16 Year old Single Malt and I feel that the rather inactive casks are to blame for that. I also believe that an ABV of say 46% would have done this Glenmorangie a lot of good. As presented it makes a rather Thin impression. So if you happen to own a few bottles of this Tribute I would urge you to send the invitations for the party right away!

Cheers ๐Ÿฅƒ

Jan van den Ende                                                                            May 16, 2024

Knockando 21 Years


“I Can’t Go For That (Knockando)”


Whisky Review # 1019

Country: Scotland ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ
Region: Speyside
Brand: Knockando - Master Reserve Series
Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky
Age: 21 Years
Alcohol By Volume (ABV): 43%
Maturation: Mix of Ex-Bourbon Casks and Sherry Casks 
Chill Filtration: Yes
Price range: US$  80-110 (May 2024)
Price/Quality Ratio: ๐Ÿ˜ Okay I guess. A 21 Years old Single Malt can't be cheaper.
Buying Advice: ๐Ÿ‘Ž Not really bad but too plain for a 21 Year old Single Malt.

Color:

Dark Golden (Artificially Colored)

Nose:

Please avoid to nose in the middle of your glass to avoid the initial wafts of edgy Alcohol. The nose is quite Buttery and Waxy and presents Sweet and Sour Dusty notes of Fruits, Honey and Nuts. The Sherry cask influence is not overwhelming. It's not bad but I can see why historically most of the Spirit disappeared in Blends.

Main Aromas:

Sweet Barley, Buttered Toast, Honey, Caramel, Dried Fruit like Raisins, Apricots & Apple, Wax, Dark Berries & Currants, Mixed Nuts, Orange, Dried Coconut Flakes, Marzipan, Dusty Oak, Cinnamon and Nutmeg.    

Supportive Aroma Accents:

Vanilla, Toffee, Golden Syrup, Tangerine, Puff Pastry filled with Mango Cream, Milk Chocolate, Grass and Straw, Dusty Road, Unlit Cigars, Floral Spray, Dried Herbs, Ginger and Lemon-Grass. A hint of Leather perhaps.     
 

Palate:

Rather Thin. Bitter, Sweet, Sour, Dusty and Hot elements are fighting it out. It's not really bad but it is rather dull. You don't have to wake me up for this.

Main Flavours:

Sweet Barley, Caramel, Honey, Dried Fruit like Raisins, Apples & Apricots, Dark Berries and Currants, Mixed Nuts with lots of Almonds, Orange, Dusty Charred Oak, Wax, Pepper, Cinnamon, Licorice and Mint.     

Supportive Flavour Accents:

Vanilla, Toffee, Tangerine, Grapefruit, Lemon, Milk Chocolate, Dry Earth, Herbal Tea, Nougat, Salt, Nutmeg, Ginger and Cloves. A hint of Varnish   


Finish:

A Medium-Dry and slightly Hot mix of Sweet, Sour and Bitter notes. The ABV of only 43% leaves it a bit on the Thin side. Lots of Licorice, Aniseed & Mint/Menthol towards the end. I also find Sweet Barley, Honey, Caramel, Vanilla, Dark Berries and Currants, Dried Fruit like Raisins, Apples and Apricots, Sour Grapes, Orange, Tangerine, Grapefruit, Milk Chocolate, Nuts, Dusty Oak, Nougat, Pepper, Cloves, Cinnamon and a bit of Nutmeg and Ginger.     

Drinking Advice:

Added Water kills this Knockando. Enjoy it neat.

Rating: 7 (*******) 

Nose: 7 - Taste: 7 - Finish: 6.5 

*** Important Note with respect to Rating.

If the Final score is 8 or higher you can safely buy the whisky in question if and when it fits your Aroma/Flavor profile. If the score is between 6 and 8 you might want to try it out in the form of a sample or if offered at a good price. Anything below 6 should be left alone when you are looking for a nice sipping whisky. You might still like it of course & I realize pricing is an important item for many whisky fans especially when you are used to enjoy whisky in a cocktail or a mixed drink.

Drinking Experience Neat: Okay/Good but boring.

Conclusion:

Knockando is a relatively small distillery in Morayshire that was founded in 1898 by John Thompson. For many years it was the Single Malt Heart of the J&B Blend. It became part of Diageo in 1997 and was closed for refurbishing in 2017. Quite surprisingly actually Diageo has re-opened various closed distilleries like Brora and Port Ellen. Knockando followed in 2023. The core range consists of the 12 year old only.

I'm really disappointed by this Knockando. It's not really bad but I expect so much more of a 21 Year old Single Malt. It's quite clear that the distillery focused more on Blended Whisky, at least in the past. This Knockando suffers from the low ABV but at the same time the Alcohol is noticeable all the time & not at all integrated. I never experienced that this much in a 21 Years old Malt. The Flavor and Aroma are rather dull with mostly (Dried) Fruit and Nuts. I strongly suspect that only 2nd and 3rd Re-fill casks were used. Considering its age the pricing of this Malt is okay but I can't really recommend the contents of the bottle. I'm yawning while I write this conclusion!

Cheers ๐Ÿฅƒ

Jan van den Ende                                                                          May 2, 2024

Ledaig Rioja Cask Finish


“Safe Haven is a Place on Earth”

Whisky Review # 1018

Country: Scotland ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ
Region: Highlands - Islands - Mull
Brand: Ledaig Rioja Cask Finish - Sinclair Series
Distilled at: Tobermory Distillery
Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky
Age: NAS
Alcohol By Volume (ABV): 46.3%
Maturation: Ex-Bourbon Casks with Finish in Spanish Rioja Red Wine Casks
Chill Filtration: No
Price range: US$ 38-50 (April 2024)
Price/Quality Ratio: ๐Ÿ‘ Good
Buying Advice: ๐Ÿ‘ If you like peated Malt with a Red Wine Finish!

Color:

Light Chestnut with shades of Brown and Orange  (Natural Color)

Nose:

Young and a little Thin. The label mentions that heavily peated Barley is used but this Ledaig is certainly not a Peat monster. The Nose is quite Ashy though and ever so slightly Medicinal. The Rioja casks are noticeable bringing both Sweet and Sour Fruity notes. The Ledaig dirtiness comes through with images of an older gas station. The Nose is not bad but a bit underwhelming. There are a few off-notes but none of them are serious.

Main Aromas:

Sweet Toasted Barley, slightly burnt Buttered Toast, Salted Caramel, Earthy Peat, Industrial Smoke, Dried Fruit like Sultanas, Dates & Plums, Red Fruit Preserve, Charred Oak, Sour Red Wine, Ashes, Pepper and Ginger.

Supportive Aroma Accents:

Toffee, Molasses, Vanilla, Grass, Milk-Hazelnut Chocolate, Sour Cherries, Band Aid, Soot, Tar, Gas station, Plastic, Rubber, Burnt Matches, Iron, Leather, Green Apple, Lemon, Peanut Butter, Cow Manure, Smoked Bacon, Sweaty Feet, Licorice and Cinnamon.
 

Palate:

This is my favorite part of this Ledaig. It's a little Young, Rough, Tannic & Funky but it shows character that would certainly evolve with more cask time. On the Palate we have a rather Dry mix of Bitter, Sweet, Sour and Salty notes with lots of Berries, Nuts and Chocolate.

Main Flavours:

Sweet Barley, Buttered Toast, Salted Caramel, Factory Smoke, Earthy Peat, Ash,  Red Berries, Dried Fruit like Sultanas, Plums and Apricots, Sour Red Wine, Lemon and Grapefruit, Dusty Charred Oak, Pepper, Aniseed and Licorice.

Supportive Flavour Accents:

Honey, Vanilla, Molasses, Sour Cherries, Dark Hazelnut Chocolate, Nougat, Mix of Straw & Cow Manure, Leather, Tobacco, Tar, Soot, Dried Herbs, Wet Rocks, Milk, Cooked Vegetables, Cinnamon, Ginger and Cloves.


Finish:

Medium-Long & slightly Hot. After a while a mix of some Rubber and Iron notes stay a little longer in your throat. I find Sweet, Bitter, Sour and Salty notes. Quite Dry & Tannic towards the end. There's Toasted Grain, Salted Caramel, Vanilla, Dried Fruit like Sultanas and Apricots, Tutti-Frutti Bubblegum, slightly Sour Red Berries and Red Wine, Ashes, Tar, Factory Smoke, Earthy Peat, Nuts, Dried Herbs, Dark Chocolate, Grapefruit, Lemon, Strong Espresso, Wet Rocks, Charred Oak, Tobacco, Rubber, Licorice, Hay, Rubber, Pepper, Ginger and Cloves.

Drinking Advice:

Added Water kills this Ledaig. Better enjoy it neat.

Rating: 7.5 (*******1/2)

Nose: 7.5 - Taste: 8 - Finish: 7

*** Important Note with respect to Rating.

If the Final score is 8 or higher you can safely buy the whisky in question if and when it fits your Aroma/Flavor profile. If the score is between 6 and 8 you might want to try it out in the form of a sample or if offered at a good price. Anything below 6 should be left alone when you are looking for a nice sipping whisky. You might still like it of course & I realize pricing is an important item for many whisky fans especially when you are used to enjoy whisky in a cocktail or a mixed drink.

Drinking Experience Neat: Good but on the Young side

Drinking Experience on the Rocks: Good

Conclusion:

Ledaig means Safe Haven. It's the name of the peated expressions of Tobermory. The core range of the distillery now includes the Tobermory 12, the Ledaig 10 & 18 Years as well as the Ledaig Rioja Finish I'm reviewing today.

This expression was inspired by the story of a Spanish galleon that sank off the harbour of Tobermory more than 400 years ago. The vessel was said to have been laden with jewels. This Ledaig was finished in hand-selected Rioja casks in honor of the Spanish treasure buried off the Tobermory shoreline. The Sinclair series are named after the founder of the distillery John Sinclair (1798).

This affordable Rioja Finish might be a good introduction to the Ledaig Single Malt portfolio. It's a little Dirty but not that Dirty, it's a little Dry but not that Dry, it's a little Smoky but not that Smoky and the Rioja casks provide sufficient Sweet and Sour Fruity notes to please beginning Single Malt adepts. It's a little too Young for my taste and there are a few off-notes that show the unfinished character of this Ledaig. But at least it does show some youthful character, especially on the Palate. If you find it under US$ 50 you should give it a go unless you're not into peated Whisky with a Red Wine Finish.

Cheers ๐Ÿฅƒ

Jan van den Ende                                                                       April 25, 2024